Academy of Country Music Awards 2012

credit: Academy of Country Music

The stars came out in Las Vegas, on Sunday night, for the 2012 Academy of Country Music Awards ceremony. The 47th Annual awards show, hosted by Reba McIntyre and Blake Shelton, was broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena. Meanwhile the sold out Mandalay Bay Events Centre was the site of the 2nd Annual Fan Jam, hosted by the Zac Brown Band. Performances during the telecast included Jason Aldean, Dierks Bently, Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride with Pat Monahan, Scotty McCreery, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Lionel Richie, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Lady Antebellum.

Awards were presented in 11 categories during the ceremony:

Entertainer of the Year: Taylor Swift
Song of the Year: “Crazy Girl” – Eli Young Band – Lee Brice, Liz Rose
Single Record of the Year: “Don’t You Wanna Stay” – Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson
Album of the Year: Four the Record – Miranda Lambert
Top Male Vocalist: Blake Shelton
Top Female Vocalist: Miranda Lambert
Top Vocal Duo: Thompson Square
Top Vocal Group: Lady Antebellum
Top New Artist: Scott McCreery
Video of the Year: “Red Solo Cup” – Tobey Keith
Vocal Event of the Year: “Don’t You Wanna Stay” – Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson

For more details of the ceremony and winners visit

Have Your Say